• Print
  • Email
  • Print
  • Increase Font
  • Decrease Font

ARPC welcomes Board reappointments

The Minister for Revenue and Financial Services, the Hon Kelly O’Dwyer MP, yesterday announced the reappointments of Ms Elaine Collins, Ms Janet Torney and Mr John Peberdy as part-time members of the Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation Board (ARPC). These appointments are for a further three years from 1 July 2018 to 30 June 2021.

Mr Ian Carson AM, ARPC Chair, said “It is with great pleasure that I welcome the reappointments of Elaine Collins, Janet Torney and John Peberdy and I look forward to continuing to work with them and drawing on their wealth of industry experience and expertise.”

ARPC is excited to be able to retain such experienced Board members providing continuity as we undergo the 2018 three-year review of the terrorism insurance scheme by the Treasury and in supporting the delivery of our corporate plan.

For the full press release from The Ministers office, please visit:


Media inquiries: ARPC, Dr Christopher Wallace, Chief Executive Officer, P: + 61 2 8223 6777, E: [email protected]